Destination | Saint Simons & Jeckyll Island, Georgia

It’s so easy to get caught up in the day to day routine that sometimes you forget how much beauty surrounds you.  You don’t have to travel 2,000 miles away to find paradise or an adventure, it’s probably closer than you think. We took a last minute weekend trip to Saint Simons Island this weekend and it was exactly what I needed. It was the perfect getaway from ordinary and only three hours from Orlando. The only thing on my agenda was relaxing & some wine time with some gems that I’m lucky to call my friends.

Of course, I never travel without having a list of things to eat; and when in Georgia that was definitely pecan pie and anything with fresh sea food. Yumm we’ll say I ate well from an Oyster Po boy to pecan pie bar, blackened mahi with andouille cheddar grits to lobster & shrimp tacos, and of course fresh raw oysters…. yeah delicious.

On the boat, dolphin watching (possibly stalking) to the sunset I literally thought to myself this is too pretty to ruin- I don’t want to take photos, just mental photos. relishing in the moment, enjoying the peace, and thinking this is what people scour the earth for. Lucky for me my friends took pictures and then I took some the next day, because how could I not? 

StSimons_Georgia-3 StSimons_Georgia-1 StSimons_Georgia-4 StSimons_Georgia-5 StSimons_GA-6

Leave a Reply

